Springtime at The Colrain Poetry Manuscript Conference

Bring in the Spring with a new look at your manuscript! Join the experts April 16-19 or June 4-7 for Colrain on Zoom.

Our Spring Classic Conferences are open for enrollment now:

Upcoming Conferences

Why Colrain? Because Colrain is the original manuscript conference (est. 2006), and the proven leader in excellence of program design and pedagogy, honest and useful editorial feedback, depth of experience and integrity of faculty, and, most importantly, proven results. Over 200 Colrain manuscripts have been taken, including many with awards such as: The Perugia Press Prize, New Issues Poetry Prize, Vassar Miller Poetry Prize, The Bakeless Prize, FutureCycle Press Poetry Book Prize, John Ciardi Prize from BkMk Press, McGovern Prize from Ashland Press, Editor’s Choice Akron Poetry Prize from University of Akron Press, Gerald Cable First Book Award, T. S. Eliot Poetry Prize from Truman State University, Orphic Prize from Dream Horse Press, Levis Prize from Four Way Books, Wick Prize from Kent State Press, Four Way Book Intro Prize, Beatrice Hawley Prize from Alice James Booksm, Emily Dickinson Prize from the Poetry Foundation, Marsh Hawk Press Prize, Lexi Rudnitsky Poetry Prize from Persea Books, Nightboat Books Poetry Prize, May Swenson Poetry Award, University of New Mexico Press WILLA Literary Award…and many more!

List of manuscripts published and prizes awarded here.

Participants speak here.