Stephen A. DiBiase Poetry Contest

2023 DiBiase Poetry Prize Award Winners and Finalists Announced

Bob Sharkey and the Stephen A. DiBiase Poetry Prize editors have released the results of the eighth annual contest, and HVWG members Cheryl A. Rice and Paul Hastings Wilson were among the top prize winners.

Guild members Anna Boughtwood, Jodi Frank, Tom Corrado, and Rachel Baum also won prizes or were finalists.

For the complete list of winners, finalists, and honorable mentions, go to

There will be a reading on May 13 at 1:00 pm at the Town of Colonie Library to celebrate the poets. Further details will be provided as the date nears.