The 2020 Hudson Prize Now Open For Submissions

The 2020 Hudson Prize is now open for submissions!

Each year Black Lawrence Press will award The Hudson Prize for an unpublished collection of poems or short stories. The prize is open to new, emerging, and established writers. The winner of this contest will receive book publication, a $1,000 cash award, and ten copies of the book. Prizes are awarded on publication.

The annual deadline is March 31.

Submit your manuscript here.

Past Winners
2006: Jo Neace Krause (fiction)
2007: Daniel Chacón (fiction)
2008: Abayomi Animashaun (poetry)
2009: Patrick Michael Finn (fiction)
2010: Sarah Suzor (poetry)
2011: B. C. Edwards (fiction)
2012: Jacob M. Appel (fiction)
2013: Bettina Judd (poetry)
2014: Matthew Cheney (fiction)
2015: Gillian Cummings (poetry)
2016: Caroline Cabrera (poetry)
2017: Beth Mayer (fiction)
2018: Alan Chazaro (poetry)
2019: Gwendolyn Paradice (fiction)