Dorset Prize

Dorset Prize

Tupelo Press awards a prize for a previously unpublished, full-length poetry manuscript.

Larry Levis

Levis Reading Prize

The Levis Reading Prize is awarded annually for the best first or second book of poetry published in the previous calendar year.


Betty Berzon Emerging Writer Award

The Betty Berzon Emerging Writer Award is granted to an LGBTQ writer who has shown exceptional talent and the potential for continued literary success and significance in the future.

Photo of a man writing on paper with coffee cup on the table

Michael Waters Poetry Prize

The Michael Waters Poetry Prize was established in 2013 to honor Michael’s contributions to Southern Indiana Review and American arts and letters.