Stephen A DiBiase Prize Winners and Finalists to Read at Colonie Town Library on May 7, 2017

Cheryl RiceWinning and final poems from the 2017 Stephen A DiBiase Poetry Prize contest will be read on Sunday, May 7 beginning at 1:30 pm at the William Sanford will take place in the Steadman Room at the library.

The top prize winner, Cheryl Rice, will be the featured reader. Other poets who plan to read their entries are Ken Holland, Phyllis Hillinger, Karen Fabiane, Dianne Sefcik, Mark O’Brien, Dineen Carta, Jodi Ackerman Frank, Catherine Norr, Joe Krausman, Paul Amidon, Ginny Folger, Therese Broderick, Kathleen Smith, Rebecca Irene, Anthony Bernini, Carol Graser, Tom Corrado, Nancy Klepsch, Barbara Ungar, and Martin Willitts. Information about the contest, including plans for the 2018 edition, will be provided. Light refreshments will be served.

Contact: Bob Sharkey, Editor for The Stephen A DiBiase Poetry Prize– – (518) 369-9055,